INSTITUTE OF QUARRYING - YORKSHIRE BRANCH AGM - Tuesday 9th April 2024 The Bridge Inn, Walshford

Apologies:

Minutes of the 2023 AGM

The minutes of the previous AGM approved as a true record of the meeting. Proposed by Mike Phillips, seconded by John Carlon and to be signed by the Branch Chairman Mr Carl Rowley.

There then followed a summary of emailed reports by the Branch Chairman and Treasurer.

Committee Elections 2024/25

The Secretary opened by outlining the constitution of the Branch which states that the offices for Chairman; Vice-Chairman; Branch Secretary; Treasurer; Council Representative are to be ratified every 12 months at the AGM. It remains the policy of the Branch that the Chairman's & Vice Chairman's positions will normally run for two years. Other committee members will stand for re-election on a three yearly basis.

New Committee Members

Jessica Morgan-Smith

Proposed by Mike Phillips, seconded by Siobhan Hall

Committee Members standing for re-election

Mike Phillips

Election of Officers

Election Chairman – John Carlon Election Vice Chairman – Mike Phillips Election Branch Secretary – Kevin Parker Election Treasurer – Siobhan Hall Election Council Representative – Tim Harvey

Proposed by Simon Broad, seconded by William Hardcastle

There was then a vote on all the above elections. Unanimous vote in favour.

Any Other Business

There being no further business the AGM was closed at 18:39

K N Parker 9 April 2024